CITY COUNCIL AND MEETING DATES

The City of Gonzales boasts a progressive five person elected Council, whose aim is to move the city forward in terms of setting a clear vision. It is currently comprised of the following:

Kirk Boudreaux – to contact, click here

Neal Bourque- to contact, click here

David Guitreau – to contact, click here

Harold Stewart – to contact, click here

Tyler Turner – to contact, click here

council

Each meeting is held at 5:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Monday of every month (with exceptions noted below based on holidays or scheduling conflicts) at the Gonzales City Hall building on Irma Boulevard. The public is invited to attend. 

2019

JANUARY

Monday, January 14 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, January 28 – 5:30 P.M.

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 11 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, February 25 – 5:30 P.M.

MARCH

Monday, March 11 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, March 25 – 5:30 P.M.

APRIL

Monday, April 8 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, April 22 – 5:30 P.M.

MAY

Monday, May 13 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, May 28 – *** This meeting will take place on Tuesday instead of Monday at 8:00 A.M. instead of 5:30 P.M.***

JUNE

Monday, June 10 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, June 24 – 5:30 P.M.

JULY

Monday, July 8 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, July 22 – 5:30 P.M.

AUGUST

Monday, August 12 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, August 26 – 5:30 P.M.

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 9 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, September 23 – 5:30 P.M.

OCTOBER

Monday, October 14 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, October 28 – 5:30 P.M.

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 11 – 5:30 P.M.
Monday, November 25 – 5:30 P.M.

DECEMBER

Monday, December 9 – 5:30 P.M.

HELPFUL LINKS